Fear Factor

Fear Factor

Jun. 11, 2001
Your rating: 0
0 0 votes




Video trailer


Fear Factor is an American sports stunt/dare reality game show. It originally aired between 2001 and 2006, when it was canceled. It was later revived in 2011, only to be cancelled again on May 13, 2012. After its second cancellation, a two-part special aired in July 2012. The original Dutch version was called Now or Neverland. When Endemol USA and NBC adapted it to the American market in 2001, they changed the name to Fear Factor. The show pits contestants against each other in a variety of stunts for a grand prize, usually of US $50,000. From Seasons One to Five, the contestants were generally three men and three women, all competing for themselves, but in Season Six, the show moved to a permanent format of four teams of two people, each with a pre-existing relationship with one another. The show was hosted by comedian and UFC commentator Joe Rogan, executive produced by Matt Kunitz and David A. Hurwitz and directed by J. Rupert Thompson.

Fear Factor
Fear Factor
Original title Fear Factor
First air date Jun. 11, 2001
Last air date Jun. 06, 2017
Seasons 8
Episodes 158

Seasons and episodes

1 Season 1 Jun. 11, 2001
2 Season 2 Nov. 27, 2001
3 Season 3 Sep. 23, 2002
4 Season 4 Sep. 22, 2003
5 Season 5 Aug. 30, 2004
6 Season 6 Dec. 06, 2005
7 Season 7 Dec. 12, 2011

Similar titles

Family Food Fight
Beat Bobby Flay
Speed Is the New Black
The Bachelorette
Comic Book Men
Biggest Deal
I Am Jazz
Gold Rush
Bring It!
Basketball Wives LA
Ink Master

Leave a comment

Name *
Add a display name
Email *
Your email address will not be published